Upward – Sovereign Grace Music (CD)


Many of the lyrics on this CD were written long ago by men and women who loved God deeply and wanted to give the church tools for knowing and worshiping Him. So they wrote hymns. We want to benefit from and emulate their example.

Hymns focus on rich lyrical content, giving us a feast for the mind which leads to a feast for the heart. The music and melodies may change to communicate more effectively with each generation, but the biblical truths they proclaim remain constant and must not be lost.

In an age of individualism and an emphasis on personal experiences with God, hymns remind us that we don’t ever worship God in isolation. By their very nature, hymns connect us to that “communion of saints” from every nation, culture, and time who will one day unite to glorify God around His throne. We are honored on this project to join our voices and hearts with hymn writers from previous centuries who looked upward and were moved to worship our great God and glorious Savior. Our prayer is that you will do the same.

—Bob Kauflin

Track Listing:

  1. Praise God
  2. You Heavens Adore Him
  3. A Debtor to Mercy
  4. Hallelujah, What a Savior
  5. Mercies Anew
  6. Before the Throne of God Above
  7. Come Now Almighty King
  8. Your Great Name We Praise
  9. Like a River Glorious
  10. The Look
  11. I Will Glory in My Redeemer
  12. Rock of Ages, Cleft for Me

9 in stock

SKU: 636661001126 Categories: ,

Additional information

Weight101 g
Dimensions141 × 125 × 10 mm